Good program!
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Cerberus

Netherlands
86 Posts

Posted - 01/15/2012 :  19:24:59  Show Profile  Visit Cerberus's Homepage
Thank you for making this program! During my (limited) testing on XP, it has been very stable and reliable, more so than Strokeit. I am in the process of making the switch from Strokeit to either Just Gestures or Strokes Plus. (That is, I am mentally preparing myself to do so, despite Strokeit's fantastic name.) Both programs seem to be turning out very well. I saw your "donations to date: $0" and I couldn't resist donating a few bucks (I'm a student, or I would...). I hope things will progress well!

Rob

USA
2615 Posts

Posted - 01/15/2012 :  21:59:06  Show Profile  Visit Rob's Homepage
Why thank you! Don't hesitate to post any questions in the forum if you run into any special circumstances or issues as you make the transition, I'm always around to assist or even update S+ to accommodate, if needed.

I intend to stick around and be responsive. Plus, I'll state right now, that should the day come if I decide to not properly care for this program or life pulls me away, I'll open source StrokesPlus so others can continue my work. However, it's my baby for now (and for as long as I can see) and I intend to make it the standard for mouse gesture programs!
Go to Top of Page

Cerberus

Netherlands
86 Posts

Posted - 01/24/2012 :  14:25:07  Show Profile  Visit Cerberus's Homepage
That is very good to hear! Jeff from Strokeit has semi-abandoned it several times for at least a year. That is of course understandable, but it would have been much better for everyone if he had released it into the public domain. He has been away for a year or so now. So what mouse-gesture program did you use before you made SP?

At this moment, the main thing tying me to Strokeit is this:

And this: